TRANSLATION

How do I trust what I can’t feel?

To seek a face I can’t see?

Are these symbolisms?

What do the really mean?

Or strange parables I can’t comprehend?

What does it mean to pick up your cross?

Is the Holy Spirit simply a mist or cloud?

How can I understand this?

I didn’t grow up in the church

The falling out and speaking in tongues

All of it frightens me and I’m ready to runaway

But there is something about your word

That intrigues me as it pops of the pages

The story’s and the book of Psalms dance in my mind

It makes me want to know this God

Who gave the world his one and only son.

Leave a Reply

